Skip to content

SB1138 List

SB 1138

The following Florida Senators are slated to have a role in regards to SB 1138:

Filed By:

Senator Jeff Clemens (R), Palm Beach County; (561) 540-1140; [email protected]

Referred to:

Children, Family & Elder Affairs Committee

Chair: Senator Eleanor Sobel (D), Broward; (954) 924-3693; [email protected]

Vice Chair:  Senator Thad Altman (R), Brevard; (321) 868-2132; [email protected]

Senator Charlie Dean (R), NW Central Florida; (352) 860-5175; [email protected]

Senator Nancy Dietert (R), Sarasota/Charlotte; (941) 480-3547; [email protected]

Senator Rene Garcia (R), Miami-Dade; (305) 364-3100; [email protected]

Senator Travis Hutson (R), Volusia/Flagler; (386) 446-7610; [email protected]

Senator Jeremy Ring (D), Broward; (954) 917-1394; [email protected]


Appropriations Subcommittee on Health & Human Services

Chair: Senator Rene Garcia (R)

Vice Chair:  Senator Christopher Smith (D), Broward; (954) 321-2705;                [email protected]

Senator Joseph Abruzzo (D), Palm Beach; (561) 791-4774; [email protected]

Senator Aaron Bean (R), Nassau; (904) 346-5039; [email protected]

Senator Lizbeth Benacquisto (R), Lee; (239) 338-2570; [email protected]

Senator Denise Grimsley (R), South Central Florida; (863) 386-6016; [email protected]

Senator Garrett Richter (R), Lee/Collier; (239) 417-6205; richter.g[email protected]

Senator Eleanor Sobel (D)


Appropriations Committee

Chair:  Senator Tom Lee (R), Hillsborough; (813) 653-7061; [email protected]

Vice Chair:  Senator Lizbeth Benacquisto (R)

Senator Thad Altman (R)

Senator Anitere Flores (R), Miami-Dade; (305) 270-6550; [email protected]

Senator Don Gaetz (R), Panhandle; (850) 897-5747; [email protected]

Senator Bill Galvano (R), Manatee/West Central Florida; (941) 741-3401; [email protected]

Senator Rene Garcia (R)

Senator Denise Grimsley (R)

Senator Alan Hays (R), Lake; (352) 742-6441; [email protected]

Senator Dorothy Hukill (R), Volusia; (386) 304-7630; [email protected]

Senator Arthenia Joyner (D, Hillsborough; (813) 233-4277; [email protected]

Senator Jack Latvala (R), Pinellas; (727) 793-2797; [email protected]

Senator Gwen Margolis (D), Miami-Dade; (305) 571-5777; [email protected]

Senator Bill Montford (D), Panhandle; (850) 487-5003; [email protected]

Senator Joe Negron (R), Martin/St. Lucie/Indian River; (772) 219-1665; [email protected]

Senator Garrett Richter (R)

Senator Jeremy Ring (D)

Senator David Simmons (R), Seminole; (407) 262-7578; [email protected]

Senator Christopher Smith (D)